Arizona, Alaska join 29 other states recognizing gay marriage

In addition to the 31 states, four other states are located in a federal circuit where legal precedent will require lower courts to strike down gay marriage bans once litigation gets to that point. Those states are Kansas, Montana, South Carolina, and